Location & Service Times: 10:00am @ 1025 Rosemont Road, West Linn, OR

Charitable Giving
(0 votes)
Add to favourites

Throughout the Bible we are given a clear call to serve the Lord as a congregation and shine His light in the community around us. In Mathew 25, Jesus says, “Whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me.” Food, clothing, water, companionship. Elsewhere Jesus calls us to share his Word that those who hear may have the opportunity to draw near to our Lord.
 
Community of Faith is a “tithing” congregation. We tithe on our general offerings to a selection of missions and charities outside our congregation that further the work of our Lord and from which we do not benefit.
 
The Charitable Giving Team is tasked with reviewing to whom this tithe is distributed. We balance our support in these main respects:

  • Support both local and distant ministries
  • Support both serving the “least of these” with food, clothing, water, etc. and sharing of God’s Word of Salvation through direct evangelism and in combination with serving
  • Ensure that there is an overt Christian element to any ministry we support so that all glory goes to God

 
Our 2015 charitable giving has supported these ministries:

Africa Inland Mission Intl - Kenya Kids Can – www.aimint.org

CRU on Campus (Campus Crusade for Christ) OSU and UO evenly – www.cru.org

Eastern European Miss Net Russian Retreat Center – www.eemn.net

Jesus Film Project / CCC – www.jesusfilm.net

Compassion 4 Haiti (Etienne Francoise / Haiti Agronomy) – (no website)

Shepherds Door – www.portlandrescuemission.org

Redeeming the Nations (Muslim outreach) – www.rtnm.org

Soli Deo Gloria / Gehring church plant – www.solipdx.org

Teen Challenge PNW – www.teenchallenge.org

Young Life West Linn / Willamette group – www.younglife.org

Medical Teams International (Nepal earthquake) – www.medicalteams.org


Other gifts support our association of churches, the Lutheran Congregations in Mission for Christ, and special gifts have been forwarded to Global Eye Mission (http://www.globaleyemission.org), Professionally Speaking (http://www.professionallyspeaking.org) and to the Salvation Army’s Camp Kuratli (http://www.campkuratli.com).
 



  • 1025 Rosemont Road, West Linn, OR

    Location
  • 503-303-7035

    Phone Number
  • 503-303-7036

    Fax
  • Email